Refunding money to customers
Money is returned to the customer if the deal is canceled: either by the platform or automatically after it expired.
The platform sets deal's validity period on its own, it can be up to 180 days. If the deal isn't completed within 180 days, money is automatically returned to the customer.
Money can only be returned before the deal is closed: if the platform has already confirmed the payout to the seller, it can no longer be canceled.
If your platform receives its remuneration right after the payment, the amount of platform's remuneration isn't refunded to the customer in case the deal is canceled.
If your platform receives its remuneration only after the deal is successfully completed, the full amount can be returned to the customer in case the deal is canceled (YooMoney's commission isn't refunded to the customer: its amount is debited from platform's account balance).